Albrecht La’Brooy announce ambient release on Apollo Records

Melbourne duo Albrecht La’Brooy has announced a “mini album” to
be released on Apollo Records, R&S Records’ ambient

The six track ‘Tidal River’ is inspired by the scenic, remote
Wilsons Promontory national park on the south east coast of
Australia, with each track the result of long, improvised jam
processes from the Analogue Attic label heads.

The tracklist guides listeners from morning through night and
features a quartet of jazz musicians including labelmate
Matthew Hayes on bass guitar, guitarist Oliver Paterson, cajón
from Joseph Batrouney and saxophone by Josh Kelly, as well as
field recordings.

‘Tidal River’ is out February 2. Take a listen to clips from
the release below.

Scott Carbines is Mixmag’s Australian Digital Content
Editor, follow him on Twitter